Commissioner Districts

Current Commissioners

A nonpartisan, elected, three-member commission establishes Port of Bellingham policy. Members currently serving four-year terms are:
  • Michael Shepard- District 1
  • Ken Bell- District 2
  • Bobby Briscoe - District 3


Commissioners each represent a district in Whatcom County. The three commissioner districts are currently the same as the county council district boundaries. View a map of the commissioner districts on the Whatcom County Elections Department website (PDF Download). 


If you are interested in speaking at a commission meeting, please view information about attending port meetings.

The Port of Bellingham encourages people with disabilities to participate in public meetings. For assistance with special needs, please call the port at (360) 676-2500 at least four days in advance.